ShilsholeMo

Profile Information
Gender:
Woman 
Age:
54
Location:
Seattle, Washington, United States
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

At the moment, I'm looking to meet some new friends and sailing buddies with whom I can explore the PNW - on and off land. (If you enjoy tennis, even better!) I am transitioning to Seattle (my birthplace) after many decades spent on the east coast and am eager to take in all the area has to offer (music, food, theater, hiking, kayaking, boating, museums, etc.)

In looking for friends/partners, I value open-mindedness and a willingness to explore the unknown and those who are grounded and authentic. As my interests are many, and balance is important to me, I tend to do well with those who share a sense of adventure and curiosity and also are dedicated and reliable. Essentials: openness, honesty and integrity.

I am most happy when I am trying something new that enriches my soul and expands my mind. I have a desire to help others, to be kind to all and I do not judge. I am a compassionate and loving person and expect the same from those with whom I surround myself. As much as I love occasional solitude, I am an extrovert and love to socialize and collaborate with others. I appreciate fun, open-minded people who are loving and not afraid to be vulnerable.

I love nature as much as I crave the diversity of a city; a walk in the woods can be just as therapeutic as strolling through a museum and picking up street food. I cannot imagine life without travel - exploring new places and cultures feeds me curiosity and helps foster an open mind as well as an appreciation for life outside of ourselves and our country's borders.

If you're interested in starting a friendship, crewing together and social outings (to the extent that we can right now!) and would like to start a conversation, please reach out!

Sailing Experience:

I just purchased a used 37ft cruiser (not going to list too much detail here!) in Fall 2020 and am brand new at getting to know her. For that reason, I'd like to meet some experienced crew and fellow sailors. My only sailing experience prior to that was limited to a 17ft day sailor (kept on a small lake). My goal is to solo her by Fall 2021.

Sailing Qualifications:

Summer of 2020 I took a week-long live-aboard sailing class, gaining my ASA 101, 102, and 104 certifications.

Nautical Miles Logged:
Not many so far on my own vessel!
Occupation:
Entrepreneur/Administrative Assistant/Startup V/A
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have Children:
Yes - flown the nest 
Lifestyle
Smoking:
Never 
Drinking:
Socially 
Social Setting:
Social butterfly 
Appearance
Body type:
Athletic 
Height:
5'4" - 5'7" (161 - 170cm) 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
Brown 
Recent activity
User
ShilsholeMo has just signed up. Say hello!