pipedreamer

Profile Information
Gender:
Woman 
Age:
57
Location:
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

Hi all, I'm another of those free spirits that sails, but the female variety. Goodness knows what I'm doing here really, because I'm not looking for another skipper, I am one. I guess I'm looking for the companionship of cruising on separate boats, maybe with some fringe benefits if we align. Maybe just the friendship of sharing the same stretch of water, who knows? I enjoy the company of sapiophiles and like to delve with words and conversation. I'm not well-informed academically but I've got some smarts and been around a while. I'm a doer and do what I say I'm going to do so I'm mostly working on my never-ending list of boat jobs or ambitions for her. This spring has been a bit different...I'm still on the dock working with the weather and restoring my coachroof. Nearly ready to go sailing, (locally for the moment), just a davit project to finish. So yes, I'm a doer in my world where there are two types of people, dreamers and doers, (well 3 if you include the flailers). I'm 420 friendly rather than a drinker and have been known to go mushroom hunting too. I like water balloon sessions whilst underway....I love the game of Scrabble and would like a challenge. I like sitting on the foredeck with a set of binoculars and a coffee. Yes, companionship and maybe more but no expectations.

Sailing Experience:

My parents took us sailing off the UK coast, France and the Channel Islands as soon as we were born, and we then went cruising further afield for over 12 years. I immigrated from the UK a few years ago and now live on my steel Roberts 36' off Vancouver Island and sail a lot..I love these temperate waters with so many areas to cruise...I have 2 brothers who live locally and both have sail boats too.

Sailing Qualifications:

Qualifications? Learning how to sail came as naturally as learning how to walk. It just happened because we lived the lifestyle. I've sailed on so many boats as crew but first boat to own and skipper was here on the BC coast in 2012 - a C&C 27'. My current home I've owned for 3 years now. Been as far south as The Pender Islands and as far north so far as the central coast, on the fringe - Price Island. I have couple of bits of paper but only because I wanted to see what I could learn from a formal/structured approach. Had fun with a dinghy sailing course in The Solent once but the instructors wondered why I was there. for me it was to enjoy a dinghy on the water whilst living in London.

Nautical Miles Logged:
Oh boy......not a clue. Navionics tells me that I have logged 460 tracks in 8 years along the BC coast.
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have Children:
Yes - flown the nest 
Occupation:
Retired
Lifestyle
Smoking:
Socially 
Drinking:
Rarely 
Social Setting:
Home body, Social butterfly, Better in small groups 
Appearance
Body type:
A Little Plump 
Height:
5'0" - 5'3" (151 - 160cm) 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Gray/Silver 
Recent activity
User
pipedreamer uploaded a new profile picture:
User
User
pipedreamer added 7 pictures to the album My world: