Mermaid

Profile Information
Gender:
Woman 
Age:
50
Location:
Marina Del Rey, California, United States
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

Hi, SAILOR BY HEART, soul and passion.... Located currently between California & Baja.17 yrs sailing around our wonderful world. I worked in Finance/Project management and teaching piano in London then retired early & found sailing, qualified, loving to study. I have the freedom to be spontaneous, relaxed, and have set up my life for this, saying that I am organised and love to achieve and be productive. My passions -sailing, skiing, kite surfing, travelling, wining & dining, live music, Bob Marley Reggae Opera Classical Country Salsa Dance music....cooking, keeping fit and healthy, playing piano, dancing, very spontaneous & adore sharing. Seeing the world as small, everyone within it special & each playing a major wonderful part, I love meeting like minded honest, fun, open minded people:) I am originally from Hamble le rice in England, and am enduring every moment on the ocean....My ultimate would be to share my life cruising and enjoying with someone, whatever comes our way.....

Sailing Experience:

I have been sailing all of my life and predominantly for the past 20 years, logged over 150,000 Nm, my passion is being on the water, and especially meeting sailing people, different cultures, and being educated every day by the amazing people we meet along the way, and sharing great times with them. I love racing, regattas, cruising, any maintenance on boats, cooking, a bit of a cleaning fanatic but I see that as a positive esp on a sail boat. I have sailed in Europe, Africa, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Mexico, Australia, USA, most of the Caribbean, cruising, working on boats for deliveries/chef/captain/mate and mostly extending my learning curve upwards. Racing the regatta chain has taught me so much about sailing communication (& enjoying rum :) ) . Looking to meet people to sail with, socialise, and share great stories. My life is on the water, I adore to share this with others, i love being at sea my longest without seeing land was 41 days, and we could of quite happily carried on once we arrived at the dock in Cape Town, within the 6 weeks we saw 1 sail boat a pink wooden gaff rigged yacht, caught 1 fish, and swam in the doldrums, played guitar and back gammon, ate healthily and incredibly, and had the best conversations day and night. I never loose sight of how fortunate we are making our own travel with the wind, looking after others on board, and every stunning beach, sunrise, sunset and moon rise, is equally as special as the last...

Sailing Qualifications:

Qualifications up to Yacht Captain licence RYA, and offshore skippers licence (ie navigation with sextant), VHF radio licence, Power boat II, STCW95 (navigation, social skills at sea, safety at sea, first aid). 8 Atlantic crossings, Gibraltar to Cape town, deliveries, yacht maintenance.

Nautical Miles Logged:
over 150,000
Home and family
Marital status:
Single / never married 
Have Children:
No 
Occupation:
Sailor, chef, property management
Lifestyle
Smoking:
Never 
Drinking:
Socially 
Social Setting:
The life of the party, Home body, Social butterfly 
Appearance
Body type:
Slim 
Height:
5'8" - 5'11" (171 - 180cm) 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Blonde 
Recent activity
User
Mermaid and Jaded are now friends.
User
Mermaid and Mauicaptain are now friends.
User
Mermaid added 15 pictures to the album Various:
User
Mermaid and DiCello are now friends.
User
swj and Mermaid are now friends.
User
Carlos and Mermaid are now friends.
User
Mermaid and apeterson are now friends.
User
Mermaid added 2 pictures to the album Various:
User
Mermaid has just signed up. Say hello!