Radiodan

Profile Information
Gender:
Man 
Age:
64
Location:
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

I spent most of my life I’ve worked a 7 to 4 job for the Railroad as an Electrician and Communications Tech. After leaving that 30-year career I’ve had the opportunity to travel to a few places around the world. I even worked in Afghanistan but didn’t realize that travel and adventure was so much more possible than I had imagined until I got a summer job in Alaska. For the next five summers I returned, was inspired by others and was able to live my dream vacation and more. I journey to the land I’ve always longed for, Australia. Visited Hawaii, Hong Kong, dove the Similan Islands in Thailand, and spent almost two months in Australia.

Since the pandemic I’ve become addicted to cooking and the cruising lifestyle. Right now, I’m transitioning to full time retirement. Shedding the responsibilities that tie me to one place. My dream would be to partner with a friend or mate to share the cost, responsibilities, adventures, and fun of exploring the world on a boat.

I’m a lifelong SCUBA diver, started when I was 13 years old. The early years were spent diving the springs of north Florida.

I am honest, try to live by the creed, do unto others, I only know how to be straightforward. I’m modest, in touch with reality or at least I think I am. (but, today who knows what that is).

I am a novice sailor and would like to find a mate who is more experienced in sailing. I believe a good leader is a good helper. I would like to find a partner with the same interests. Maybe a dream today but I know this can happen, it is possible. I’ve worked too long and too hard to just weather away in a rocking chain in front of a TV.

Sailing Experience:

Started sailing Sunfishes in the Florida panhandle in youth camp. And sailed with the local sailing clubs. I had a Hobie 18 up until a few years ago. About four years ago in order to start work on a yacht or cruise ship in 2016, I got the following marine certifications; NEMA Marine Electronics Installer, NEMA2000 Network Installer, ABYC Marine Electrical Certification. However, I didn’t get the Basic Seamanship Safety Certification, so that remains an outstanding goal.

From my career with the Railroad, I’m a Master Electrician, Communications Technician, and hold an FCC General Radio Telephone License. I’ve also been a professional Life Guard for the city. And a sport SCUBA diver for 50 years, started diving when I was 13.

Occupation:
Electrician / Communications Technician
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have Children:
No 
Lifestyle
Smoking:
Quit 
Drinking:
Socially 
Social Setting:
Better in small groups, Comic relief 
Appearance
Body type:
Athletic 
Height:
6'0" - 6'3" (181 - 190cm) 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
Brown 
Recent activity
User
Rchild and Radiodan are now friends.
User
me and Radiodan are now friends.
User
Radiodan and sidekick are now friends.
User
dolfingal and Radiodan are now friends.
User
Radiodan and Kat2Sail are now friends.