Sailing_girl

Profile Information
Gender:
Woman 
Age:
47
Location:
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

I grew up in Europe and have been enjoying the sea my entire life, however, I developed my passion for sailing only a few years ago and ever since, I’ve been hooked. I am an adventurous soul and absolutely love being on the water, spend as much time as I possibly can developing my sailing skills, while having fun wrestling with the wind and enjoying a feeling of freedom on the water.

We will see what life brings my way, but I would happily replace the formality of the business world and just go sailing. Doing this alone is not my idea of a lifestyle, so I am still wearing high heels and suits every day, although I would love to replace them with the flip flops and Musto shorts :).
My academic background helped me to be successful in my career (which was more appealing when I was younger), however, I am ready to flip the page and enjoy the rest of my life breathing salty air and being windswept. My happy place is on a boat sharing love, positive vibes and passion with the right person....

I believe in integrity, honesty, compassion and empathy, warm hearts, healthy eating, active lifestyle and love enjoying small things in life. Exploring other countries and cultures has been really important in my life and I hope to see and experience the rest of the world.

My idea of going out is not drinking in a bar, but rather sitting in a small intimate taverna, enjoying the company I am with, laughing and relaxing.
Whether a friend or a partner, I am looking for the same core values in another person.

Sailing Experience:

Sailed in the Caribbean, Europe and Great Lakes (Canada). Although I’ve done some cold weather sailing and don’t mind from time to time, enjoying the sunshine and exploring different anchorages sounds more appealing :)

I am not an ocean racer, but enjoy short club racing from time to time.

Sailing Qualifications:

I have a few certificates (RYA and Sail Canada) but enjoy being crew as well :).
There is so much to learn, these certificates don’t mean much unless we spend time practicing.

I also enjoy the navigation and completed courses up to the intermediate level. Would love to learn the Celestial Navigation and how to use Sextant one day.

Nautical Miles Logged:
1000ish
Home and family
Have Children:
Yes - flown the nest 
Occupation:
Management
Lifestyle
Smoking:
Never 
Drinking:
Rarely 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5'8" - 5'11" (171 - 180cm) 
Hair:
Blonde 
Recent activity
User
Sailing_girl uploaded a new profile picture:
User
User
Sailing_girl has just signed up. Say hello!