Profile Information
Lautoka, Western, Fiji Islands
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

I swear it is my sense of adventure that has saved me from the madness in our current world! Forced by covid to retire from a lifetime in the ski industry, I am now "stuck" in Fiji (thank you very much Covid 19). So here I am, living on my yacht, on a covid free tropical island, in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. What could make it better than that? Well finding that perfect partner would certainly do the trick.
Being the adventurous Canadian woman that I am, it seems only appropriate to dip my toes into the world of online socializing, since Fiji is rather remote.
Who am I? Born and raised in the mountains and waters of British Columbia, I was brought up with sailing and skiing. Never one to take life too seriously, these sports of "the rich and famous" became my focal points for both hobby and career. Seasonal work has given me a life rich with experience and spontaneous adventures. Much of that involved offshore sailing to far away places.
I've learned that landlubbers, although often kind and well intentioned, just don't see the world the way I do. Don't get me wrong, I've always had one foot on land, the other in the sea, so to speak. But the sea beckons.
Now I have my own boat and am exploring the islands of Fiji with friends I make along the way. I miss my family but life is good here. I would just like to find a good pirate to explore with. And if he's not nearby, we'll, I'm okay with long distance friendships for now.
Who is my perfect pirate? He's intellengent not arrogant, witty or humorous but not the life of the party, mischievous (just a little), adventurous but not insane. He's kind and independent but not a pushover or too selfish. Romance would be nice, so would a degree of chivalry but he can't be afraid to be with woman who is capable and competent but can still be a lady. A little bit naughty, it keeps life spicy. He laughs easily and is comfortable in a crowd. Young at heart and somewhat active, water and snow sports especially. Bonus points if he likes to cook.
Like myself, and also being a pirate, he will have found his way to some degree of financial independence with a few dubloons in his pocket. But he's an honest and trustworthy pirate, with integrity, of course (a bit of an oxymoron I know). He can laugh at himself, speak openly and honestly, deeply and without judgment. And lastly, he's, like, super good looking! (okay, that parts not crucial)
Well, I said my 'perfect pirate' . In reality these are some of the things that reflect who I am and what I value. But, hey, nobody's perfect.
If you don't ask, you don't get!

Sailing Experience:

Lots of offshore miles as crew, but now I am captain of my own ship. I’ve sailed from Canada through the South Pacific to Australia as well as some time in Greece and Mexico. Offshore passages are my favourite. I am now honing my skills a a new captain and finding out how much I really know, which is quite a bit I’m happy to say.

Sailing Qualifications:

Nothing formal just lots of miles, offshore and coastal. A lifetime on the water in various forms.

Nautical Miles Logged:
Home and family
Marital status:
Have Children:
Yes - flown the nest 
Cat herder, event planner, florist
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Social butterfly, Better in small groups 
Body type:
5'4" - 5'7" (161 - 170cm) 
Recent activity
Coastal155 and Sailorgrrl are now friends.
Nautigirl and Sailorgrrl are now friends.
oregonsail and Sailorgrrl are now friends.
Ynot and Sailorgrrl are now friends.
Sailorgrrl uploaded a new profile picture:
Sailorgrrl has just signed up. Say hello!