Stothy

Profile Information
Gender:
Man 
Age:
58
Location:
Southampton, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

Update - Well thats the nav stuff done and certificates for when I need them and some good sails on the solent. Finding a boat will be much more tricky, still, its fun looking.
The other thing that strikes me is that apart from someone to enjoy it with, I need to make it meaningful in a proper way rather than just wandering so would like to have a plan like 'saving wildlife' or 'helping to reduce plastic pollution' or 'marine archeology' ...... any ideas anyone.

Lock down is killing me. I'm an out doors person but more importantly a sailor. Not bought the boat yet (well not the big one) but going to go west as far as I can. What I'd like is to find someone to plan and share the whole epic with. If you're up for a serious adventure get in touch. If not get in touch anyway cos the sailing will be fun in the build up.

Sailing Experience:

Update - Dinghy is now up for sale to help fund the big boat and found a boat buddy so out on the solent alot .... or fixing his boat ... but still its all doing boaty stuff so not bad.

Always sailed, parents met sailing so I guess its genetic. Plenty long and short voyages but recently enjoyed dinghy with some racing. I currently have an AC but gonna sell as it's to antisocial.

Sailing Qualifications:

Update - sorted all but the ocean nav. Will do later when I will use it more.

Did Day, coastal and ocean some 30 years ago, lost all certificates so sitting again for the fun really.

Home and family
Marital status:
Separated 
Occupation:
Software - Engineer
Lifestyle
Smoking:
Never 
Appearance
Body type:
Athletic 
Height:
6'0" - 6'3" (181 - 190cm)