Vamonos

Profile Information
Gender:
Man 
Age:
64
Location:
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

Currently living in Barcelona Spain.

I am a fit and attractive fella - an average kind of guy with a big heart and big dreams. A gentleman, a romantic, loyal, charming, and over my years have learned a little about humanity and about humility. Enjoy cooking, golfing, skiing, and participate in a routine of regular exercise. Have rhythm, love music of all types (especially blues, folk, Latin and reggae), and perhaps one day I will learn to excel at dance with a partner ... tango anybody?

Early 2019 I sold my insurance practice in Canada, sold all my personal belonging (with some exceptions put into storage) and now sailing full time and living my dream. Currently in Barcelona, Spain where we are under lockdown, I have taken a paid position as Captain on a large late model catamaran. Once quarantines are relaxed we will be sailing leisurely in the Med for the remainder of the summer, mostly in Greece and Croatia. As autumn approaches the owner’s plan is to begin a circumnavigation spending next winter in the Caribbean, then on through Panama towards the South Pacific to follow the sun and the warm weather.

The yacht is for private use only and when it gets busy with owner’s friends and family there will be opportunity for additional crew to join me to assist with deck work, cooking, and be treated as one of the family. The yacht has dive tanks and compressor and diving will be a big part of our program.

I would like to meet and make new friends here in Europe and perhaps have some help learning the Spanish language. Ultimately I hope to meet an attractive and fit woman interested in joining me on this adventure and for a long time thereafter. In the meantime, a female sailing buddy is welcome.

Sailing Experience:

I began sailing in 2001 on the west coast of Canada. Each year since then I have spent progressively more and more time on the water. Over the last five or six years I have worked as crew and as captain with yacht deliveries on the west coast of Canada, the Caribbean and US east coast. Have completed two Atlantic crossings (W to E both times) and once from Martinique via Panama to the South Pacific. I have logged some 30,000 miles on large yachts and am also PADI certified Rescue Diver with Divemaster certification nearly complete.

Sailing Qualifications:

Yachtmaster 200T Offshore
ENG1 and all other required certificates for commercial certification
Will complete Ocean certification this summer (Celestial Navigation)

Nautical Miles Logged:
+ 30,000
Home and family
Marital status:
Single / never married 
Have Children:
No 
Occupation:
Yacht Captain
Lifestyle
Smoking:
Never 
Drinking:
Socially 
Appearance
Body type:
Athletic 
Height:
5'4" - 5'7" (161 - 170cm) 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Brown