savvysailinggirl

Profile Information
Gender:
Woman 
Age:
62
Location:
Port Elizabeth, Grenadines, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

Feminine and sparkly by nature , I am warm, playful and have a great sense of humor.

Easy to talk to and a great communicator, I value trust, honesty and integrity.

Fit and slim I am happy, healthy, educated and financially independent -  willing to do my part, share, and contribute.

Kindness, respect, and harmony are important to me in equal measure - for one's self, one another, and our beautiful ocean environment.

I keep a neat and tidy ship and hope you like to as well.

I want to share coffee in the cockpit as morning brings new energy and light enjoying the start of the day.

Let’s gaze at the sky in the evenings to be amazed at how lovely the stars are in our world.

To enjoy the moment, to laugh often and sometimes be completely silly.

Let’s make new friends, companionably read together, or watch a film when we’re not on the go.

As we meander through local markets full of delicious healthy foods, let's throw fresh fish and vegetables on the grill to set free the unique flavours of the islands and small towns as we explore this amazing ocean world.

I am a romantic, so yes I enjoy  sunsets and walks on the beach, but I know what the reality of cruising is like. I have years of experience, and know firsthand it’s not always “smooth sailing".  

Challenges overcome as a team bring new strength and learning to partnership... I’ll respect you and take care of your boat as if it were my own, sharing the challenges as well as the pure joy of ocean living.

The right partner sharing this dream life would be perfect with a foundation of friendship, developing trust and lit with a spark of chemistry magic.

I speak German, some Spanish, and would like to learn a little French. Let's learn and practice together!

If  you are a compatible, even-keeled and well-maintained sailing partner close to my age ( +/- 5 years), if you are kind and a man of integrity, then let’s travel and explore the world and see where life leads us beyond the horizon.

Sound good?... then please contact me!

Sailing Experience:

I’m an experienced and enthusiastic sailor and live-aboard cruiser looking to share the joys and wonders of this amazing lifestyle and adventure at sea.

I delight in traveling, exploring, and just "being" aboard.

I have almost completed a circumnavigation, but it’s not just a box to check and a destination to reach… who you are sailing with is more important than where.

There’s much to see and experience, wherever inspiration and the winds might take us.

Sailing Qualifications:

ASA courses and lots of sea miles, plus PADI Open Water and Adventure certification.

I love the cruising life and simply thrive being on a boat - whether underway, at a marina, or in a remote anchorage.

I am open to sailing and traveling any interesting places that preferably don't involve too many layers of fleece, but willing to put on warm sailing gear for the right guy. If you think that might be you, please get in touch (and if it’s cold… send mittens)!

Nautical Miles Logged:
25,000+
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have Children:
No 
Occupation:
retired after 30 years in high-tech engineering and marketing.
Lifestyle
Smoking:
Never 
Drinking:
Socially 
Social Setting:
Home body, Better in small groups 
Appearance
Body type:
Slim 
Height:
5'4" - 5'7" (161 - 170cm) 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Brown