Iceman

Profile Information
Gender:
Man 
Age:
56
Location:
Estepona, Málaga, Spain
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

Hi all.

I am a fair and honest man and like others to be as well. I have a lot of experience in life and want to relax a bit but still can not promise it. I want to sail to the Arctic but will not do so for the next two years at least, I like the warm sea too much :)
I like to fly small planes, especially in Iceland in the mountains and fast changing weather (does not sound relaxing maybe )

I enjoy playing musical instruments and listening to music, there is an electric piano on board.
I check the dating option but it is not a priority issue by far, more like open minded.
I can not describe myself so just ask :)

I'm going to stop at as many places as possible. I would also like to go to Belarics but if it is too expensive and too much of a problem then it can be skipped. There are endless options in the Mediterranean.

I need one or two crew members, one needs to have some experience. Humor, good mood and flexibility are essential.
I am sailing this to enjoy and want to keep the stress factor as low as possible. Lets live a little :)

Sailing Experience:

I am a former fishing boat captain from Iceland and I know the bad weather very well. I am also a private pilot and have studied meteorology for pilots and sailors.
For the last 5 years I have owned a Jongert 57ft steel boat and sailed it and rebuilt it and the boat is now in S-Spain.

Sailing Qualifications:

professional captain's certificate 14m
Pleasure boat license 24m
first aid
vhf radio operator
And more.

Nautical Miles Logged:
Many 100000+
Occupation:
Worked for the government. Consultant.
Home and family
Marital status:
Single / never married 
Have Children:
Yes - flown the nest 
Lifestyle
Smoking:
Quit 
Drinking:
Socially 
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Better in small groups 
Appearance
Height:
5'8" - 5'11" (171 - 180cm) 
Eyes:
Green 
Recent activity
User
Spinnakergirl29 and Iceman are now friends.
User
Iceman has just signed up. Say hello!