sailingintn

Profile Information
Gender:
Woman 
Age:
49
Location:
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

My soul is happiest when I'm on the water. I believe in making everyday an adventure. I love to sail, swim, SCUBA dive, snorkel- in general frolic in, on and around the water ;-) hike, snuggle, laugh and hold hands. I also enjoy tennis and snow skiing.

I've traveled my fair share. I lived in Germany for 10 years and speak German fluently. Backpacked around Europe twice. Also traveled pretty extensively throughout the Caribbean and Mexico. Ethic foods are wonderful and I love to explore and try new things.

And yes, I am genuinely hoping to sail off into the sunset (quite literally) with the man I love, who I plan to make equally happy. ;-)

I have 3 amazing, intelligent children, who are as adventurous or more so at times than me! I am only looking for someone with strong family values, who could appreciate the joy and adventure that a family brings.

I'd be willing to relocate anywhere for the right person.

Sailing Experience:

ASA instructor certification, used to love racing- mostly on J-24s, S.2s and I crewed for several years with some great friends for Wednesday night and weekend races on a Catalina 38 in California, and owned a cute little Catalina 22. We also sailed over to Catalina Island often, both racing and cruising.

I used to have lots of fun volunteer teaching and zipping around Santa Monica Bay on little Capri 14s, and I really, really loved single handed sailing a Soling that quite literally turned on a dime. I remember giving an instructor evaluator a few gray hairs once when I came in absolutely charging, whipped the boat around and had it ever so gently kiss the dock directly beside her. Maybe you had to be there, but I still have to laugh every time I think about it. That boat and I were truly best friends.

I cruised for several months at a stretch on a Farr 40 down the Pacific Coast of Mexico from Ixtapa to Puerta Vallarta, and crewed on the Newport to Ensenada, Mexico race several times.

I also used to join a group of friends from the club to go down to Cabo San Lucas every year for a week of sailing on a F-27 Trimaran. As much fun as the sailing was, all the fresh fish from the local fishermen, from which we made ceviche or sushi daily, was almost as exciting...

I love exploring remote anchorages. Also enjoy cooking - especially on a boat, and bringing out the wine and cheese platter to enjoy! ;-)

I've also sailed in New York Harbor, Long Island, on the south coast of England, on lakes in Southern Germany, and on lakes in Tennessee and Kentucky... oh and a little Hobie on Fanning Island, in the Republic of Kiribati in the South Pacific- where I have never in my life seen so many shades of blue!

Now I'm back home in Tennessee. I have a Hunter 26.5 on a lake in Nashville, but I'm considering moving back to an area near a coast, preferably in the South to still be near family. I haven't decided yet, but I miss the sea breeze...

I'm open to suggestions. ;-)

Sailing Qualfications:

ASA and US Sailing Keelboat instructor certification.

Nautical Miles Logged:
Many;-)
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have Children:
Yes - at home full-time 
Lifestyle
Smoking:
Never 
Drinking:
Socially 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5'8" - 5'11" (171 - 180cm) 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Blonde 
Recent activity
User
sailingintn uploaded a new profile picture:
User