sunnysmile - Profile

Profile Information
Gender:
Woman 
Age:
58
Location:
Hampstead, Swiss Cottage, London, United Kingdom
Location 2:
London, UK
Here for:
Dating, Friendship, Crew 
About Me:

ROATAN NOW

Expat Brit born overseas. An expat who was raised in the tropics, many years in the Middle East married to a professional and was in Vanuatu and Fiji working after divorce. Seen the world as they say and currently down in Roatan for another week. Then i have a two month nursing contract caring for a paraplegic with 5 crew on board. Sailing Cuba and the Bahamas which i haven't seen till end of May.

Love to meet a partner, someone kind and taller than me. British, tall, 5' 9", divorced, have 4 grown kids and 3 grand kids around the world, was raised in the tropics and lived many years overseas. You will find me to be a caring kind person with a great sense of humour, always smiling, calm in a storm, with a love of people, nature and animals. I am not the best sailor but happy to learn more as every sail is different. I have sailed in the Caribbean, Med the last few years .... can sail and relocate for with right person ...

My intention is to settle in the sun, lead a simple life with the dog and work on line if no one comes along to grow old with and care for each other. Life is good and for living.

ME AND THE SEA

LOVE - to see thousands of cormorants on a wild desert coast
LOVE - to sea dolphins and rays jumping in the path of a full moon and the little yellow striped dolphins in the Arabian Gulf that ride with the boat in the day.
LOVE - to swim in a phosphorescence sea in the Gulf of Arabia, off the Musandam Peninsula in Oman. (P.S. crew tell me off for pumping the head too much as i like to see the phosphorescence swirling lit up around the bowl at night ! A sad case i am lol ! My answer is 'how many people get to see naturally lit up toilets with lots of little stars ?')
LOVE - to see millions of jelly fish lit up on water at the bottom of red rock desert mountains dropping into the sea at night with lots of stars like an alien planet off northern Oman.
LOVE - a red tide on the Indian ocean side of the UAE, diving with the whale sharks and their cleaners.
LOVE - a warm tropical breeze walking on a beach with local dogs and swimming pigs.
LOVE - to ride a horse through the surf.
LOVE - snorkeling with fish over coral seas.
LOVE - the smell of a home made little camp fire on the beach with a simple BBQ,
LOVE - the warmth, tropics, warm rain beating down on a roof.
LOVE - the Med, tropics, desert, islands, the wild. Not into cities !
LOVE - the simple things in life that are free and make you feel alive.
LOVE - the sun and don't like cold !
LOVE - to lie on a beach or deck and watch the stars,
LOVE - to sleep on the deck or dance at a beach bar.
LOVE - adventure, travel, people, nature, animals, reading, hiking, watching the sunset with a mug of tea or glass of wine on deck or the shore.

LOVE - to explore jungle, mountains, waterfalls, new terrain.
LOVE - to be and share my dreams.

Sailing Experience:

Sailed in the Gulf of Arabia, Oman,Caribbean, Canaries, Mediterranean.

Sailing Qualfications:

RYA competent crew

Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have Children:
Yes - flown the nest 
Occupation:
Medical, Health & Education
Lifestyle
Smoking:
Never 
Drinking:
Rarely 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5'8" - 5'11" (171 - 180cm) 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Blonde 
Recent activity
User
sunnysmile and Scott are now friends.
User
sunnysmile and Smallie are now friends.
User
sunnysmile and Waterboy are now friends.
User
sunnysmile uploaded a new profile picture:
User
User
sunnysmile posted a new blog:

Leaving Roatan soon after a couple of months here. A dental crown cost 250 US so can't complain ! Nursing contract on yacht caring for patient from March 15th. Florida Marathon, Cuba, Bahamas with 5 crew. Life is good.

User
sunnysmile added 2 pictures to the album default: