Boat Jumble

As the weather attempts to warm up a trip to a boat jumble may be the order of the day.

Here is a list of boat jumbles that are taking place in the UK over the coming year.  For those of you not familiar with the boat jumble, think jumble sales but for boating bargains!  The opening times are normally 10:00 to 15:00.

April 2013 Boat Jumble

  • Sunday 7th April NORFOLK, The Royal Norfolk Show Ground, NORWICH, NR5 0TT
  • Sunday 7 April PLYMOUTH, City College Plymouth, Kings Road, DEVONPORT, Devon, PL1 5QG
  • Sunday 14 April IRISH, Carrickfergus Sailing Club, Rodger’s Quay, CARRICKFERGUS County Antrim, BT38 8BE
  • Sunday 14 April GLOUCESTER, The National Waterways Museum, Gloucester Docks, GLOUCESTER, GL1 2EH
  • Sunday 21 April  SUFFOLK, Trinity Park Events Centre, (A1156) IPSWICH, Suffolk, IP3 8UH
  • Sunday 28 April Beaulieu Boat Jumble, The National Motor Museum, BEAULIEU, Hampshire, SO42 7ZN

May 2013 Boat Jumble

  • Sunday 5 May SCOTTISH, St Mirren Football Club, Greenhill Road, PAISLEY PA3 1RU
  • Monday 6 May PRESTON, Near GARSTANG, Lancashire, PR3 0TB
  • Sunday 12 May SOLENT,  The Royal Victoria Country Park, Netley, SOUTHAMPTON, Hampshire, SO31 5GA
  • Sunday 19 May HUMBERSIDE, Carlton Towers, Snaith, GOOLE, Yorkshire, DN14 9LZ
  • Saturday 25 May DEVON, Newton Abbot Racecourse, NEWTON ABBOT, Devon, TQ12 3AF
  • Sunday 26 May FALMOUTH Boat Jumble, Penryn Rugby Club, Kernick Road, Penryn, FALMOUTH, TR10 8NT

June 2013 Boat Jumble

  • Sunday 9 June SOUTH ESSEX, Eastwood Nursery. BASILDON, Essex, SS6 7LR
  • Sunday 16 June ARUN, Beach Road, LITTLEHAMPTON, Sussex, BN17 5JH

July 2013 Boat Jumble

  • Sunday 7 July TITCHFIELD, Hound Hill Farm, Segensworth Road, Titchfield, FAREHAM, Hampshire, PO15 5DY
  • Sunday 28 July NORTH WALES, Bodelwyddan Castle, Bodelwyddan, RHYL, Denbighshire, LL18 5YA

August 2013 Boat Jumble

  • Sunday 25 August PORTSMOUTH, Fort Purbrook, Portsdown Hill Road, Cosham, PORTSMOUTH, Hampshire, PO6 1BJ

September 2013 Boat Jumble

  • Sunday 1 September ESSEX, Battlesbridge Antiques Centre, BATTLESBRIDGE, Essex, SS11 7RF
  • Sunday 8 September NORTHERN, MIDDLEWICH, Cheshire. CW4 7LN
  • Sunday 15 September WEST SUSSEX, Selsey Road, CHICHESTER, Sussex, PO20 1NP
  • Saturday 21 September DEVON, Newton Abbot Racecourse, NEWTON ABBOT, Devon, TQ12 3AF
  • Sunday 29 September SOLENT, The Royal Victoria Country Park, Netley, SOUTHAMPTON, Hampshire, SO31 5GA

October 2013 Boat Jumble

  •  Saturday 5 October WEST OF SCOTLAND, Irvine Water Sports Club, 66 Harbour Street, IRVINE, Ayrshire, KA12 8PY
  •  Sunday 6 October HUMBERSIDE, Carlton Towers, Snaith, GOOLE, Yorkshire, DN14 9LZ
  • Sunday 13 October KENT, Hop Farm, Paddock Wood, Tonbridge, Kent. TN12 6PT
  • Sunday 20 October SOUTH WALES, Margam Country Park, PORT TALBOT, Glamorgan, SA13 2TJ
  • Sunday 27 October SUFFOLK, Trinity Park Events Centre, IPSWICH, Suffolk, IP3 8UH

November 2013 Boat Jumble

  • Sunday 3 November EAST HAMPSHIRE, Havant Leisure Centre, Civic Centre Way, HAVANT Hampshire, PO9 2AY

boat jumble

Image courtesy of Riebart

List of Boat Jumbles for 2014, Beaulieu Boat Jumble 2014,